my hashi, my heart

June 22, 2007 at 6:59 am 2 comments

hashi.jpg

“My Hashi, My Heart” (www.my-hashi.jp — where these images have been taken from) is a campaign to encourage people to carry their own chopsticks instead of using the free unenvironmentally friendly waribashi (disposable chopsticks) that are given at convenience stores and restaurants.

The chopsticks they sell come in 30 different “traditional Japanese” colors and can be bought individually (you don’t have to have a matching pair and you can replace one if it gets lost or broken). They already have various Japanese celebrities endorsing them and they are now being sold in Natural Lawson near the bento boxes and lunch foods.

Entry filed under: better people, other bits and bobs, products.

marathon blog 11 (last one), T with a T freebies, well almost

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Emily Rauhala  |  January 25, 2008 at 5:23 am

    Greetings!

    I am a reporter with TIME Magazine, based in Hong Kong. I am doing a story on the bring your own chopstick campaign and would love to talk to you about your thoughts on my hashi, my heart.

    Please drop me a line at emilyrauhala@gmail.com or emily_rauhala@timeasia.com, or call me at 842-3128-5505

    Thanks kindly!

    I look forward to hearing from you.

    Best,

    Emily

    Reply
  • 2. jasi  |  March 9, 2009 at 2:23 pm

    hai hashi this me hashi I LOVE YOU DA “YOU LOVEME ” PLEAS CALL ME 9605969920 THIS MY MOBIL NO YOU MY SWEET HEART IAM WAITING FO R YOU MUTHE…………………………………………………………………. NEE VELIKUMENN PRATHEKSHIKUNNU

    BY YOUR JASI
    SEE YOU GOOD NIGHT

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Free with my drink

Recent Posts


