it’s all chocoballs

June 3, 2006 at 4:21 pm 2 comments

chocoball1.jpg
About two years ago, this appeared at the Japan Rail station of my owners place. I think it was the first 'themed' station kiosk I'd seen, and it just so happened to be my favorite chocolate it was advertising (Chocoball from Morinaga). It appeared not long after I'd started belonging to my new owners. Unfortunately I took it as a good omen that my new owners might be perfect. Unfortunately I was wrong…

The kiosk itelf is pretty ordinary: candy, snacks, drinks, cigarrettes, newspapers and magazines. Every hour though, the two big birds (Kyoro-chan) strain to open their enormous beaks and music is played to passersby. Very silly. I love it.

Wanna see the candy? Check: www.japanesesnacks.com

Official Chocoball site (with games!): www.morinaga.co.jp

And an English-writing fan for you: www.geocities.com/chocoballkyoro

Entry filed under: hidden agenda, kiosks.

what’s coming up fancy a cuppa? or not maybe…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Irene  |  November 21, 2006 at 5:44 pm

    I love this kiosk and wished that I was in Japan.

    Reply
  • 2. Irene  |  November 21, 2006 at 5:44 pm

    I love this kiosk and wish that I was in Japan.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Free with my drink

Recent Posts


